The Heir

The Heir

Автор:

Kiera Cass’s Number 1 New York Times bestselling Selection series has enchanted readers from the very first page. In this fourth romantic novel, follow Illea’s royal family into a whole new Selection — and find out what happens after happily ever after. Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series has enchanted readers from the very first page. In this fourth romantic novel, follow Illea’s royal family into a whole new Selection-and find out what happens after happily ever after. Eighteen years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won Prince Maxon’s heart. Now the time has come for Princess Eadlyn to hold a Selection of her own. Eadlyn doesn’t expect her Selection to be anything like her parents’ fairy-tale love story…but as the competition begins, she may discover that finding her own happily ever after isn’t as impossible as she’s always thought. A new generation of swoonworthy characters and captivating romance awaits in the fourth book of the Selection series!

The Splendour Falls

The Splendour Falls

Автор:

Sylvie Davies is a ballerina who can’t dance. A broken leg ended her career, but what broke her heart was her father’s death, and what’s breaking her spirit is her mother’s remarriage. Still reeling Sylvie is shipped off to stay with relatives in the back of beyond. Or so she thinks, in fact she ends up in a town rich with her family’s history . . . and as it turns out her family has a lot more history than Sylvie ever knew. More unnerving, though, are the two guys she can’t stop thinking about. Shawn Maddox, the resident golden boy, is the expected choice. But handsome and mysterious Rhys has a hold on her that she doesn’t quite understand Then Sylvie starts seeing things — a girl by the lake and a man with dark unseeing eyes peering in through the window . . . Sylvie’s lost nearly everything — is she starting to lose her mind as well?

The Bone Sparrow

The Bone Sparrow

Автор:

Born in a refugee camp, all Subhi knows of the world is that he’s at least 19 fence diamonds high, the nice Jackets never stay long, and at night he dreams that the sea finds its way to his tent, bringing with it unusual treasures. And one day it brings him Jimmie.Carrying a notebook that she’s unable to read and wearing a sparrow made out of bone around her neck — both talismans of her family’s past and the mother she’s lost — Jimmie strikes up an unlikely friendship with Subhi beyond the fence.As he reads aloud the tale of how Jimmie’s family came to be, both children discover the importance of their own stories in writing their futures.

Псы. Galaxy Gang. Выпуск 1

Псы. Galaxy Gang. Выпуск 1

Автор: Даниил Ветлужских,Александр Андрианов

Планета Хунд — райское место, здесь нет войн, экономических и личных кризисов жителей. Утопия, о которой мечтает каждый. Почти каждый. Исследовательская команда «Горизонт-1» — надежда и опора каждого хундарианца. Истинные герои, рискующие собственными интересами ради нового дня для своей расы! Или же?.. Исследовательская команда «Горизонт-1» — это пьяницы, наркоманы и алчные существа, готовые на всё ради денег, славы и новых наркотиков? Что произойдёт, если команда выйдет из зоны комфорта? Что случится, если их эдему будет грозить настоящая опасность? Возможно ли изменить себя, будучи полным ничтожеством, и на что готовы пойти главные герои?

Охотник на волков

Охотник на волков

Автор: Ли Виксен

В мире Королевства двухсотлетней давности бредет по городам охотник на волков — неудачливый зверолов, распутывающий темные дела развращенной аристократии и отчаявшихся мещан повсюду на своем пути. И чем дальше он идет, тем сложнее ему сохранять человечность в самом себе.А в настоящем загадочный маг со своей невестой вербуют наемницу, чтобы отправиться в самое сердце тьмы, в Удел Мрака, и сразиться с Поглощающим.Пути охотника и путешественников пересекутся, несмотря на разделяющее их время. И судьба Королевства сделает новый виток.Побывайте вновь в мире Королевства, прочитав долгожданное продолжение романа «Меня зовут Лис».

Saving Midnight

Saving Midnight

Автор:

From the author of The Wrong Boy, another gripping read about one boy’s fight for survival during WWII. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo’s War Horse. Fourteen-year-old Alexander Altmann doesn’t need to look at the number tattooed on his arm. A10567: he knows it by heart. He also knows that to survive Auschwitz, he has to toughen up. When he is given the job of breaking in the commander’s new horse, their survival becomes intertwined. Alexander knows that the animal is scared and damaged, but he must win its trust. If he fails, they will both be killed.

SILVER EVE (GOT#2)

SILVER EVE (GOT#2)

Автор:

After the death of her beloved, seventeen-year-old Evie Carew wants nothing more than to lose herself in Rood Marsh. But when the old seer Harker tells her she’s meant for a greater task, Evie’s curiosity gets the best of her. What is this shell that Harker insists she must find? And why does the name of one of the twelve Riders of Tarnec echo in her thoughts? Soon Evie discovers that she is the Guardian of Death, the second of four Guardians who must awaken their powers to recover four stolen amulets. Together, the amulets—Life, Death, Dark, and Light—keep the world in Balance. To take back the amulet of Death, Evie must trust her Healer instincts and beware of what she thinks she needs.